Sunday, February 22, 2015

What Are You Reading? (1)


"It's Monday! What are you reading?" is a meme hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey.

Breaking Noah by Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne
Publication date: May 12th, 2015
Format: E-Book
Pages: 224
Received from: Netgalley

What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abby Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction--and revenge gone so wrong, it's wright.

I wasn't always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn't for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.

First I'll seduce him. Then I'll ruin him. I've just got to stay strong and not let him charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it's the last thing I do, I'm going to break Noah. 



After the Ending by Lindsey Fairleigh & Lindsey Pogue
Series: The Ending #1
Publication date: February 22nd, 2013
Format: E-Book
Pages: 478
Received from: Amazon

The Virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began. We may have survived the apocalypse, but the Virus changed us.

When people started getting sick, "they" thought it was just the flu. My roommate, my boyfriend, my family... they're all gone now. I got sick too. I should have died with them--with the rest of the world--but I didn't. I thought witnessing the human population almost disappear off the face of the earth was the craziest thing I'd ever experience. I was so wrong. My name is Dani O'Connor, and I survived The Ending.

The Virus changed everything. The world I knew is gone, and life is backwards. We've all had to start over. I've been stripped of my home, my dreams... all that is me. I'm someone else now--broken and changed. Other survivors' memories and emotions haunt me. They invade my mind until I can no longer separate them from my own. I won't let them consume me. I can't. My name is Zoe Cartwright, and I survived The Ending.

We've been inseparable for most of our lives, and now our friendship is all we have left. The aftermath of the Virus has stranded us on opposite sides of the United States. Trusting strangers, making sacrifices, killing--we'll do anything to reach one another. Fear and pain may be unavoidable, but we're strong... we're survivors. But to continue surviving in this unfamiliar world plagued by Crazies and strange new abilities, we have to adapt. We have to evolve.

And more than anything, we have to find each other.